

Aboriginal Circle of Educators 641 St. Matthews Avenue Winnipeg, Manitoba R3G 0G6 Phone 772-2231 Fax 772.2232 Email: ACE@aboriginalcircleofeducators.ca Website: www.aboriginalcircleofeducators.ca

Ace Award Winners 2010

CATEGORY	RECIPIENT	RECIPIENT
Honouring Our Elders	Philip Paynter, Cultural	Marvin Smoker, Cultural
	Teacher, Niji Mahkwa	teacher, Storyteller
	School	
	Shirley Delorme Russell,	Noella
	Student, University of	Muchikekwanape,
Our Young Leaders	Winnipeg	Teacher, Norway House
Researcher and/or	Sharon Conway,	
Curriculum Development	Consultant Manitoba	
	Métis Federation	
Honouring Our Allies	Sherry Anderson,	Deo Poonwassie,
	Principal, Isaac Brock	University of Manitoba
	School	
Trailblazer Lifetime	Dr. Raoul McKay,	Adam Beach, actor,
Achiever	retired	activist
Spiritual/Cultural	Robert Riel, Principal,	
Education	Niji Mahkwa School	
	Sophie Boulanger,	Annie Boulanger,
Aboriginal Language	Ojibwe Language	Ojibwe Instructor,
Education	Support Teacher	University of Winnipeg